Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

Term Dates Academic Year 2017 - 2018

 

LEICESTER CITY LOCAL AUTHORITY

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2017/2018

 

Term No.1 34 days

School opens

Tuesday 29th August 2017

School closes

Friday 13th October 2017

Autumn Half Term

Monday 16th October 2017 - Friday 20th October 2017

 

Term No.2 43days

School opens

Monday 23rd October 2017

School closes

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Christmas and New Year

Thursday 21st December 2017 – Monday 8th January 2018

 

Term No.3 24 days

School opens

Tuesday 9th January 2018

School closes

Friday 9th February 2018

Spring Half Term

Monday 12th February 2018 – Friday 16th February 2018

 

Term No.4 25 days

School opens

Monday 19th February 2018

School closes

Friday 23rd March 2018

Easter Holidays

Monday 26th March 2018 – Friday 6th April 2018

 

Term No.5 34 days

School opens

Monday 9th April 2018

May Bank Holiday ( schools closed)

Monday 7th May 2018

School closes

Friday 25th May 2018

Summer Half Term

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

 

Term No.6 30 days

School opens

Monday 4th June 2018

School closes

Friday 13th July 2018

Summer Holidays

Monday 16th July 2018 – Wednesday 29th August 2018

 

Bank Holidays:
28th Aug 2017
25th & 26th Dec 2017
1st January 2018
30th March & 2nd April 2018
7th May 2018
28th May 2018

 

Term dates each academic year. Please note the council have revised these dates.

Top